All things seem possible in May*

survivor-atoz [2016] v2 CNW_Winner_555-1

So as I mentioned little over a month ago, somewhere around March 21, I decided that the thing to do for April was to make myself completely crazy, and in the course of one day, I committed to doing Camp Nanowrimo and the Blogging from A to Z Challenge. All this knowing that I would be out of town managing a work event for all of the last week of the month. Because I am terribly ambitious and/or am lacking in good sense. You get to decide.

So all through April I was in a writing/reading/translating/researching frenzy, the end result of which is 26 blog posts over 30 days, about 28,000 words toward the book I started during NaNoWriMo last November, and a growing need for a lengthy nap. On Saturday the madness finally ended, and I will neither confirm nor deny that I just woke up from the nap.

I’ve begun working on the reflections post that the lovely folks at the Blogging from A to Z Challenge have asked for, and I’ll be posting it soon. In the meantime, I extend my sincerest thanks to everyone who visited, liked, commented, and followed me during the month. Big hugs to you all.

(*Quote from Edwin Way Teale, American naturalist, photographer and writer.)

This entry was posted in Challenges, Miscellany and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All things seem possible in May*

  1. kristin says:

    I enjoyed your posts very much and will be returning. Congrats on finishing 2 challenges. Couldn’t have fit another one in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. artistpath says:

    Congratulations on your A to Z challenge! I’m in need of a long nap too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

